SNMP Banner 1

Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional

CSSLP Summary:

A global, vendor-neutral certification to recognize those with leading software and application security skills. The CSSLP recognizes your expertise and ability to incorporate security practices-authentication, authorization and auditing-into each phase of the SDCL.

Ideal for:

IT professionals involved in the software development lifecycle (SDLC)-including developers, testers and project managers-who are responsible for security practices and resisting malicious hackers.

Why Pursue It:

Instant credibility. The CSSLP proves you39re a subject matter expert in application security. It show you have desirable skills for employers around the world, giving your more opportunities.

Relevant, new knowledge. Earning the CSSLP is a great way to expand your software security knowledge, in addition to affirming your expertise. It offers continuing education, so you can keep your skills current and relevant

Versatile skills: The CSSLP isn39t product-specific, so you can easily apply your skills to different technologies and methodologies.

Experience Required:

  • Candidates must have a minimum of four years cumulative, paid, full-time SDLC professional experience in one or more of the eight domains of the CSSLP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).
  • Earning a four-year college degree or regional equivalent will waive one year of the required experience.
  • Only a one-year experience exemption is granted for education.

CSSLP Eight (8) Domains:

  • Secure Software Concepts
  • Secure Software Requirements
  • Secure Software Design
  • Secure Software Implementation/Programming
  • Secure Software Testing
  • Secure Lifecycle Management
  • Software Development, Operations, Maintenance
  • Supply Chain and Software Acquisition

Cost: $2,949 (includes exam voucher)

This vendor-neutral training is offered by:

SNMP Tech (green) logog