SNMP Banner 1

Certified Authorization Professsional

CAP Summary:

An information security certification aligning with the Risk Management Framework (RMF). The CAP recognizes your knowledge, skills and abilities to authorize and maintain information systems within the RMF. It proves you know how to formalize processes to assess risk and establish security documentationa.

Ideal for:

IT, information security and information assurance practitioners and contractors who use the RFM in:

  • The U.S. federal government, such as the U.S. Department of the State or the Department of Defense
  • The military
  • Civilian roles, such as federal contractors
  • Local governments
  • Private sector organizations

Why Pursue It:

Credibility and marketability. Earning the CAP is a powerful way to validate your knowledge. You39ll stand out and be more competitive.

Better opportunities. Holding the CAP certification makes you more versatile. It can help you move up and advance your career. And if you39re a contractor, it can lead to better choice in assignments.

Growth and learning. From exam prep to continuing education, the CAP offers many ways to expand your knowledge. You can stay up-to-date with new technologies and risks.

Experience required: Candidates must have a minimum of two years cumulative, paid, full-time work experience in one or more of the seven domains of the CAP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

CAP Seven (7) Domains:

  • Risk Management Framework (RMF)
  • Categorization of Information Systems
  • Selection of Security Controls
  • Security Control Implementation
  • Security Control Assessment
  • Information Systems Authorization
  • Monitoring of Security Controls

Cost: $2,949 (includes exam voucher)

This vendor-neutral training is offered by:

SNMP Tech (green) logog